Ex Libris Kirkland

These Books were Published by Penguin

Title Author Year Written

A Gentleman in Moscow

Amor Towles 2016

Anna Karenina

Leo Nikolayevich Tolstoy 1877

Count Belisarius

Robert Graves 1938


Elif Batuman 2022

Faithful Place

Tana French 2010

Getting to Yes

Roger Fisher 1981

Growth of the Soil

Knut Hamsun 1917

He Knew He Was Right

Anthony Trollope 1869


Witold Rybczynski 1987


Anna Kavan 1967

In the Slick of the Cricket

Russell Drumm 1997


Robert Macfarlane 2015


Marcus Aurelius 180

Monsignor Quixote

Graham Greene 1982

On Beauty

Zadie Smith 2005

On the Shortness of Life

Lucias Annaeus Seneca 54

Orley Farm

Anthony Trollope 1862

Paths of Glory

Humphrey Cobb 1935

Pattern Recognition

William Gibson 2003


Jane Austen 1818

Roderick Random

Tobias Smollett 1748

Rules of Civility

Amor Towles 2011

Shop Craft as Soulcraft

Matthew Crawford 2009

The Comedians

Graham Greene 1965

The End of the Affair

Graham Greene 1951

The Fixed Period

Anthony Trollope 1882

The Heart of the Matter

Graham Greene 1948

The Idiot

Elif Batuman 2017

The Master and the Margarita

Mikhail Bulgakov 1967

The Power and the Glory

Graham Greene 1940

The Secret History

Procopius 550

The Wild Places

Robert Macfarlane 2007

The Woman in White

Wilkie Collins 1860

Travels with My Aunt

Graham Greene 1969

Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair

Pablo Neruda 1924

Ex Libris Kirkland is a super-self-absorbed reading journal made by Matt Kirkland. Copyright © 2001 - .
Interested in talking about it?
Get in touch. You might also want to check out my other projects or say hello on twitter.